Open the operator’s own site new tab · 18 and over · this title is capped at 10,000x of the stake

Power of Ten a reader’s notes on one Hacksaw Gaming slot, written for Britain

One symbol, three games › Every figure

Power of Ten game information, figure by figure and source by source

This page prints every number this site is willing to state about the title, and next to each one the name of whoever published it. That separation matters more than usual here, because the studio's own page for this game is unusually detailed about rules and prints almost no figures at all, while outside pages print figures the studio never gave.

The five by five Power of Ten board with a win line crossing it, showing the twenty-five symbol positions
Twenty-five positions, five across and five down. The row count is not stated in words on the studio page; the artwork is where it can be counted.

Overview: what is settled and what is not

Three groups of facts sit behind this title, and they are not equally solid. The rules are the strongest: they come from the studio's own page for the game, in its own wording. The shape of the board is next: the studio does not state it in words, but it ships artwork of the board and the positions can be counted. The numbers a reader usually wants first — return, lines, volatility — are the weakest, because every one of them comes from somebody other than the studio.

StudioHacksaw Gaming Named by the studio's own page for the game, by four outside pages, and by the studio's own announcement of the release.
Boardfive reels by five rows, twenty-five positions Counted from the studio's artwork for the game; the same shape is given in words by three outside pages.
Linesnineteen Four outside pages. Not stated anywhere on the studio page we hold, and not on the legacy build of this site.
Ceiling10,000x the stake Our source and every outside page that prints a ceiling, with no disagreement anywhere.
Returnnot published by the studio Outside pages print 96.23 per cent; one of them calls that a default with three lower builds beneath it. See the section below.
Swinghigh, or very high The wording differs between outside pages; one of them places it at the top of its own scale.
ReleasedApril 2026 Two outside pages give the month; the studio announced the title as out at around the same time.
Deliveryone browser build, nothing to install The studio ships the title as a web game and distributes no installer of any kind.

The return question, and why it has more than one answer

The strongest honest statement about the return on this title is that the studio did not make one.

The legacy build of this site put it bluntly: the provider page does not display a return figure for this product. That was true when it was written and it is still true. The studio's page sets out the Wheel prizes, the addition rule, the full-row upgrade, the terminal MAX WIN and the opening of the High-Roller round in detail, and it prints no percentage.

Outside pages print one. Several of them give 96.23 per cent and agree to the second decimal, which is normally a good sign: figures that travel between listings usually drift. These do not, which suggests they all descend from one original. What that original was, we cannot say, and that is the honest limit of what agreement can prove.

One of those pages then goes further, and this is the part worth a reader's attention. It describes 96.23 as a default and names three further builds an operator can configure instead: 94.35, 92.19 and 86.20 per cent. If that is right, then every page printing a single number for this game — including the several printing 96.23 — is printing one of four and calling it the figure.

There is a second, accidental piece of support for it. A different page about this title carries one of those lower figures in its own headline while its body text states 96.23. Two numbers for one game on one page is what a configurable return looks like when the writer has met both and has nowhere to put the second. It is not proof, and it is not treated as proof here. It is the reason this site will not collapse the question into a number.

The practical instruction is short. Open the game at the cashier you intend to use, open its own information panel, and read the figure there before anything else. That panel describes the build that operator installed. Nothing outside the game can.

What is not claimed: that 96.23 per cent is the studio's figure, that the three lower builds are confirmed, or that any particular operator runs any particular one. One page names the ladder, a second corroborates it only by contradicting itself, and the studio says nothing at all.

Grid and lines: twenty-five cells, nineteen ways across them

The board is square, five columns by five rows. The legacy build of this site said five reels and called the field square without ever giving the second number, which is a gap worth closing because almost everything in the game depends on the row count: the full-row Wheel upgrade needs five in a line, and the Arrow staircase runs from five down to one across the reels. On a three-row board neither works.

The line count is nineteen, and it is entirely an outside figure. Four separate pages give it, the studio page we hold does not mention lines at all, and the legacy build of this site never printed a number for it either. Nineteen is an unusual count, neither a round number nor one of the familiar ones, which is itself a small argument that it was copied from a paytable rather than invented. Lines are evaluated from the leftmost reel inwards, which one of those pages states and none of the others contradicts.

How much swing: two words for the same game

One review calls the title high volatility and scores it three and a half out of five. Two others call it very high, and one of those places it at five out of five, the top of its own scale. Nothing we hold reconciles the two, and no studio figure exists to settle it.

What can be said from the rules rather than from an adjective is more useful anyway. The Wheel prize set is 10x, 100x, 1,000x and a ceiling, with a factor of ten between every step and nothing in between. A game whose main feature pays in powers of ten with no middle values is, by construction, a game of long quiet stretches and sudden large results. Whichever of the two words a reader prefers, the shape of the ladder is the thing that produces it.

Where a free round of this title comes from

For this game, a free round is easy to find and is not a claim that needs hedging as heavily as it does for some titles. The studio's own page for the game carries a control to try it, and several catalogues run a no-account version. That is worth stating plainly because it is not universal: in this same family of rebuilds there are titles where a page promising free play says in its own body text that the game is not available in that mode, and this is not one of them. No page we checked about this title says that.

Two honest qualifications remain. Availability is a property of the site you open, not of the game, and a site that runs a free round today may not tomorrow or may not in your country. And this site is not one of them: there is no game here, no free-round window, and no link anywhere on it dressed up as one.

The figures, asked plainly

What is the RTP of Power of Ten?

The studio does not publish one for this title. Several outside pages print 96.23 per cent and agree to the second decimal, and one of them calls that a default an operator can replace with a lower build.

The three lower figures that page names are 94.35, 92.19 and 86.20 per cent. Which one applies to a given reader is whichever the operator installed, and the game's own information panel at that cashier is the only place the answer exists.
How many positions does the Power of Ten slot board have?

Five reels across and five rows down, which is twenty-five positions. The studio's own artwork for the game shows the board, and three outside pages give the same shape in words.

How many lines does the Power of Ten slot pay on?

Nineteen, according to four outside pages. The studio page we hold does not state a line count anywhere, so this figure is theirs rather than ours.

Lines are evaluated from the leftmost reel, which one of those pages states and none contradicts.

The questions below this line are the ones where the answer is a disagreement rather than a number, and they are answered as disagreements.

Why do pages rate Power of Ten slot volatility so differently?

Outside pages do not agree on the word. One rates the swing high, two call it very high, and one of those puts it at the top of its own scale.

Does every source agree on the Power of Ten slot's top prize?

10,000x the stake, and this is the one headline figure nothing disagrees about. It is reachable from a Wheel reveal, from a completed Arrow row and from inside any of the three bonus rounds.

Is a free round available?

Yes, from several catalogues, and the studio's own page for the game carries a control to try it. Which site will actually open one, and whether it opens where you are, varies by site.

This site runs none of them and links to none of them. The only outgoing link here is the operator button in the header.

What the numbers describe is set out on the feature page, the symbol they mostly concern is on the Wheel page, and the three rounds are separated on the bonus games page. The opening page is the short version of all of it, and the phone page covers the browser build.

How old are you? The tab waits for an answer

The next tab belongs to a gambling operator, where this slot is played with real money. Britain sets the floor for that at 18, the same in every nation and region of the United Kingdom.

I am under 18 — show me the support numbers

Press Escape to put this away without answering either way. Nothing is written down unless you confirm, and the page stays exactly where it was.